Skip to content
China Scholarships Index

Unofficial index. Applications are made only through the official channels linked on each page.

Chinese Government Scholarship for Bangladeshi students: the Chinese Embassy's Type A announcement

Sources checked · Unofficial summary

Bangladeshi students applied for the Chinese Government Scholarship (CGS) Type A online, through the China Scholarship Council website at www.campuschina.org, and the Embassy of the People's Republic of China in Bangladesh was the body named in the announcement for guidance and inquiries. That is the whole procedure the announcement describes. It names four levels of study and five items of coverage, and then stops: it gives no eligibility criteria, no number of places and no document list.

Everything below comes from that one announcement, published on 19 December 2025. Where the announcement is silent, this page says so rather than filling the gap from the general CSC application guide or from another programme's rules.

Who received the applications

The announcement was published by the Embassy of the People's Republic of China in Bangladesh on its own site. It says the scholarship is administered by the China Scholarship Council (CSC), and it directs applicants who need official guidance, clarification or answers about the process to contact the Embassy.

The announcement does not set out any other receiving body, and it does not describe a route in which a Chinese university accepts an application directly from a Bangladeshi applicant.

How the application was submitted

The announcement's instruction was short:

  • Complete the application online through the official China Scholarship Council website, www.campuschina.org.
  • Follow the instructions carefully.
  • Submit all required documents within the stipulated time.

Three things it does not give. It gives no agency number for the portal. It does not mention paper copies, whether posted or handed in. It does not explain what "Type A" means or how it differs from other CGS categories.

Who was eligible

The announcement invited "outstanding Bangladeshi students" to apply. Those are the only two qualifying words it uses, and it defines neither.

The announcement does not state an age limit, a minimum grade or degree result, a Chinese or English language requirement, or whether applicants already resident in China could apply. It does not say whether a student holding another scholarship, or a student already enrolled at a Chinese university, was excluded.

If you are checking your own eligibility against this text, the honest answer is that the announcement does not contain enough to decide it.

Levels of study, and how many places

Four programmes were listed, to be pursued at Chinese universities:

  • Bachelor's degree
  • Master's degree
  • Doctoral (PhD) degree
  • One-Year Chinese Language Program

The announcement gives no number of places, no quota for Bangladesh, and no breakdown by level. It does not state the duration of the degree programmes, and it does not say whether a preparatory or foundation year was part of any of them.

What the scholarship covered

The announcement described the award as fully funded and listed five items:

Item What the announcement says
Tuition Full tuition fees
Accommodation On-campus accommodation
Medical insurance Comprehensive medical insurance
Living allowance Monthly, approximately CNY 2,500–3,500, depending on program level
Travel International round-trip airfare

The allowance is the only figure in the announcement, and it keeps the word "approximately". The announcement does not say which program level receives the lower end and which the upper, whether the allowance is paid during holidays, or how the airfare is arranged or reimbursed. It lists no other costs as covered, and no costs as excluded.

Documents

The announcement tells applicants to submit "all required documents" but does not name any of them. It carries an "Appendix:" heading with nothing beneath it.

So there is no document list on this page, because the official text does not carry one. A certificate, a study plan, a physical examination form or a letter of recommendation may well have been required in practice; this announcement does not say so, and that is not something to add from memory.

Dates

  • Published: 19 December 2025
  • Application deadline: 10 January 2026

The announcement printed no academic year, so the intake it belongs to is not labelled in the text. Both dates belong to that one intake, and both have passed.

The announcement for a further intake will come from the Embassy of the People's Republic of China in Bangladesh. When this page was checked, no further notice had appeared on that page. No dates for it can be stated here, and its terms should not be assumed to repeat what is written above — the level list, the coverage and the deadline are all things the next notice sets for itself.

Questions people ask

Did the announcement say how many Bangladeshi students would be awarded the scholarship?

No. It named the four programmes and gave no figure for places, no quota and no per-level breakdown.

Was the application submitted to the Embassy or to the CSC?

The announcement describes the scholarship as administered by the China Scholarship Council and sends applicants to apply online at www.campuschina.org. It names the Embassy as the place to go for official guidance, clarification and inquiries about the process.

Did applicants need to send paper documents?

The announcement does not say. It refers to submitting required documents within the stipulated time and mentions only the online application; no paper copies, postal address or in-person submission are described.

Is the Type A scholarship the same as the CGS programmes listed elsewhere on this site?

The announcement does not define Type A or place it against other CGS categories, so this page cannot say. A separate overview of the Chinese Government Scholarship describes the programme categories in general terms; that overview is not this announcement, and the two should not be read as the same document.

Where will the next announcement appear?

From the Embassy of the People's Republic of China in Bangladesh, on the same site. No date for it can be given, because none has been published.

Sources

Checked 10 October 2026

This page is an unofficial summary, is not published by the Embassy of the People's Republic of China in Bangladesh or by the China Scholarship Council, and the official notice prevails if the two differ.

Scholarship Desk